Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Stock Wraith. Steering works. No throttle.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2012, 10:13 AM   #1

Default Stock Wraith. Steering works. No throttle.

I have searched, and I have tried everything that I have found. I haven't seen someone with my problem through searching on multiple websites. First, I will say that my background is in 1:1 rock crawling. I had RC's as a kid, and I built a UAV with the help of EE's while in college. I am very new to the electronics though, as I am a mechanical engineer. So I have a capacity to understand this stuff, but I feel like I have no idea what I'm doing. Also, the set-up is a stock Wraith with a 4000mAh 25C lipo battery. Here's what's going on...

Bought a Wraith on Monday. Ran it for 20-30 minutes (pretty hard), until a lower kingpin bolt/screw fell out. After stealing one from a steering arm (until I can get a replacement), I tried to give her a test drive. It wouldn't go as fast, and slowly died. I figured this was normal, because I didn't wait for my battery to be fully charged before I ran it. So I charged the battery for a few HOURS; the battery is a lipo 4000mAh, and the charger was on the 5A setting. The charger never indicated that the battery was fully charged, and the battery and charger did not get hot. I unplugged it, because I had to go to bed.

The next morning, I plug up the battery and try it out. It pulls forward, and then backwards; I unplug the battery and go to work. Around lunch time I try again and it will not go forward or reverse; but it will turn. So I tried to calibrate the ESC, and I don't ever get the long tone. I also binded the Rx/Tx and it did not beep like it does on the Axial tutorial video on YouTube.