Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: axles start turning at different times when I engage the throttle

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2013, 04:05 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default axles start turning at different times when I engage the throttle

I just finished wiring up the electronics and programming my axial xr10. When I start pulling the trigger to engage the throttle one axle starts turning before the other one. If I go forward the front axle starts turning a few seconds before the rear and I go into reverse the rear axle starts turning before the front. Im very new to rc crawlers and have only had rtr's in the past.

Heres my list of electronics;

2 x Tekin fxr speed controls, 2 x Tekin 35t pro handwound motors, a castle creations 10 amp bec, a Traxxis 1300mah 3s lipo with 25c discharge rating, and a Futaba 4pl transmitter with included Futaba 4 channel receiver.

Im sure its just a setting on my transmitter or one of the esc's. Anyone know what my problem could be?
J-Fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-01-2013, 05:27 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: axles start turning at different times when I engage the throttle

Is this issue with wheels on the ground, or, up in the air?

Sounds like "clod stall" assuming both ESC's have the same firmware & settings, running the same tooth count on the pinion gears and both motors are same brand/type & similar condition.

You can use proportional to dial some clod stall out, this is done through the TX.
Charlie-III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 06:01 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

In the air but by the way it runs on the ground I think its doing it there too. Whats tx or did u mean rx? And what settings would I need to change. Would u change the pinion gear tooth count on either the front or back or just try and do it on the rx or esc's?
Old 02-01-2013, 06:08 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave