Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Is this a BEC issue?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2014, 04:45 PM   #1

Default Is this a BEC issue?

Wondering if I can get a little help on this, I know there a bec threads already up here but I'm not sure if this is even a bec issue. Clearly after reading this you will realize that I'm new to electrics. Built a Twin Hammers about a month ago, components are;
Castle Creations SCT (waterproof) esc and 3800kv motor,
-Savox (waterproof) SW-0231MG steering servo,
-Hitec HS-225MG shift servo,
Been running for about two packs now with no problem at all. Was out tonight running for about 15-20 min. when out of nowhere the power seemed to die, then it came back on, then died again. Also when it was dead the wheels were turning back and forth (slightly). It would run a little then stop. The reason why I'm not sure if I need a bed is because I also went through a puddle but everything is waterproofed (the receiver is in a balloon) and zip tied at the wires, plus its not like I went into anything really deep. Now my other concern is that when plugging it in I accidentally crossed the polarity (don't ask me how) and the two negatives touched and sparked for a split second. I immediately turned it on after this and it worked fine, and like I said it ran for about 15-20 minutes before the issues started. Can someone PLEASE give me a little feedback on this, would be greatly appreciated.
Lex07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-11-2014, 04:59 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Is this a BEC issue?