Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Noisey ESC & Motor

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2020, 11:07 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Noisey ESC & Motor

I have a new Mamba X & Tekin Roc 412 3100kv motor in a newly built Vanquish VS4-10 Ultra. The running gear, axles, transmission are flawlessly smooth and have almost 0 resistance. I used the Vanquish grease on all internal gears.
For some reason, this is a noisy rig. The ESC & motor are loud. I have set & reset the gear mesh (loose, tight & in between). I expected this truck to be almost silent.
Is there any way to quiet down the noise?
chipgibbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-05-2020, 11:16 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: Noisey ESC & Motor

you say all the parts are quiet and smooth. but the motor is loud. is what youre hearing the motor or gears clicking and grinding?

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
midwest_rippa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2020, 11:37 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

What I hear is the electronics. Everything else is smooth.
Old 07-05-2020, 11:43 AM   #4
Pebble Pounder

electronics are generally going to make some noise. its just the nature of the beast

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
midwest_rippa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2020, 01:43 PM   #5
I wanna be Dave

I find this incredibly "strange". Not saying I don't believe...just that I find it 'difficult' to believe. I have a Losi Baja Rey, and I can tell you that, when stock, it was noisy...quite noisy, in fact. While I will admit, some of the nice what related to other parts, the stock motor was part of it.