Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > EnRoute Berg

Notices

Thread: my step into the comp crawler world

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2013, 09:15 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default my step into the comp crawler world

Well after seeing some pretty sick MOA's on here i decided i want to join in the fun and build my first comp crawler. This will be a very slow build as i am a part time college student and have a full time job so funds are limited at times but i make do, anyways i have viewed many build threads to see what parts people are upgrading and all the goodies that i wish i could afford. from tose threads i have put together a list of things that will go into this rig, its still missing things but thats either because i forgot about it, didnt know what kind, or have decided yet. Cant wait to start this build.

Delrin T1E SS Chassis and links (should be here tomorrow)
Berg V1 axles
Savox 1230SG servo
Futaba 4PLS radio system
Robitronic Aluminum Servo Horn
CC BEC set at 6V
RCBros Berg Locker
RCBros Lightened Berg Gears
x2 HH Torquemaster Pro 35T motors
x2 CC Sidewinder Micros
Vanquish 2.2 DH ProComp 2 Beadlock wheels
TrakPower TK-950 Soldering Station(gotta learn how to solder sometime and i figured i will need one for this build)
Still dont know what shocks or tires but whatever tires i get i will be getting Crawler Innovation Foams

If im forgetting anything or recommend something feel free to let me know because like i said im new to the comp crawler world. But what do you think of my list i think its a good start for now.

Kenneth

Last edited by jeepscx10; 08-07-2013 at 06:19 PM. Reason: added wheels
jeepscx10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-06-2013, 10:07 PM   #2
Fifth dimension

Default Re: my step into the comp crawler world