Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > General Crawlers

Notices

Thread: Need Some Help With Crawler Decision

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2020, 03:27 PM   #1

Default Need Some Help With Crawler Decision

As you can tell from my post count, I am fairly new to crawling but I have done a lot of research. I want to get a really good crawler and I have pretty much decided to go with the TRX4 Sport or the TRX4 Defender. I know that the Defender is not a dedicated crawler but it does have some other items that make it appealing with the 2 speed transmission which might be nice in certain situations and the really scale aspect of the vehicle. I also know it is top heavy as it comes when it is compared to the TRX4 Sport.

I have read great things about both vehicles and am aware of their differences and similarities. Whichever one I do wind up getting, I would do a number of modifications, some specific to the vehicle and some not. For example, I would for sure put different tires and wheels along with a high torque servo with a metal horn on both of these. I would most likely do some other specific mods based upon all the research I have done.

Sorry for the long intro but this brings me to my question. If you bought either one of these vehicles and put some of the best mods on each to make them the best they could be.....which one would you get?

Thanks in advance,
Keith
Harleyflyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-28-2020, 03:30 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Need Some Help With Crawler Decision

Welcome to RCC!