Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > General Scale Talk

Notices

Thread: Maverick Scout Crawler poping driveshaft

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2015, 07:27 AM   #1

Default Maverick Scout Crawler poping driveshaft

Hello everyone,

I am from Portugal and just bought a RC Crawler for my nephew. its a Mavevick Scout RC Crawler
I am a newbie when it comes to RC, but not to full scale 4x4, also have some decent knowledge of mechanics.

The rear drive shaft is always popping of. I placed a zip-tie and it held on for a while, but now it pops of at the motor output shaft.
After disassembling it, I noticed that the connection between output shaft and the drive shaft its just a screw that sits in a flat surface of the drive shaft like so:

My idea is to drill a hole on drive shaft and get a longer screw so there is more grabbing force to the drive shaft.
  • What do you guys think of it?
  • Where can I get a longer screw? - I know a very good machinist that makes me all the stuff for my full size rig, but I think If i ask him to do this, we will just tell me to **** off
  • Is it worth to get new driveshafts? - What prices are the decent range
  • I've been told the parts for this crawler are interchangeable with the Axial AX10, is that true ?

Regards,
Alfredo Palhares
masterkorp is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-05-2015, 10:43 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Maverick Scout Crawler poping driveshaft