Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > Micro Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: micro crawler options?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2012, 09:01 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default micro crawler options?

I am going to get a micro crawler so that I can make up some indoor coarses.

I plan on going the scaler route I think.

Since I am new to all this, I only know of the Losi micro & the redcoats sumo.

What are some other option and what are the pros/cos?
evil_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-08-2012, 01:24 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: micro crawler options?

well the losi micro and and the redcats are the same scale so you can easily fabricate parts to interchange between them. a con would be that redcat sumos have no parts support so if you just want axles you can be VERY lucky and find them here or buy a rtr. the only other rtr micro is the QLOnano wich is 1/32 i believe while the losi micro and the sumo are both 1/24.
Mastah Kyler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 09:53 AM   #3
RCC Addict

Losi. That's the best platform to begin with.
TheScaleAddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 10:01 AM   #4
Rock Stacker

I am leaning towards the losi, would also like to see how some of the smaller micros are being built. (Would search but I am on a Kindle and it doesn't like the search bar, kicks me off as soon as I start typing). Where would these threads be found?

*should have been "redcat " not "redcoats " , stupid auto correct!
evil_monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 02:08 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper

yes if you are new pick up a losi NOT a redcat for losi builds go here RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech - Losi Micro-Rock Crawler at RCCrawler.com and here is my scaler build Mastah Kyler's Chevy Silverado
Mastah Kyler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2012, 04:08 PM   #6
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mastah Kyler View Post