Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Axial Wraith motor and ESC question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2012, 12:26 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Axial Wraith motor and ESC question

Hello,

Obviously I'm a noob to the forum, so please be gentle....

I'm looking at possibly getting that Axial Wraith (kit) crawler. Since I'm going with the kit, what would you guys recommend for a good brushless motor and ESC? I'm a beginner, but I would like to get something that I'm not going to have to upgrade a couple months after I get it.

Looking at something mid-line, nothing crazy expensive but nothing super cheap-o.

I would appreciate any input, suggestions, or recommendations you have.

Thanks in advance for your help and input.

**sorry if this is not where I should be posting this thread.**
2-shot is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-22-2012, 06:13 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Axial Wraith motor and ESC question

Nevermind.... I found the "Choose the right motor and ESC" thread.

I am such a noob!!!!
Old 01-22-2012, 06:23 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Don't worry about being a newb. We are all newbs.

DO NOT...AND I MEAN DO NOT GO CHEAP on electronics..especially brushless. Buy a Mamba Max Pro for around $100 on ebay..It will run brushed, sensored, and sensorless brushless motors..it will run 2-6S lipo, it has more programmable features than you can possibly EVER use..

Then pick a good motor for the type of driving you do..

I run a Mamba Max Pro (waterproofed in epoxy) with a Traxxas Titan 12T on 4S lipo. With this set-up I can do slow,technical crawling one minute, then be high-speed power-sliding thru icy trails the next..

Hope that helps...

Last edited by the_ghetto_rig; 01-22-2012 at 06:30 PM.
the_ghetto_rig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 06:35 PM   #4
Rock Crawler