Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Front differential lock for vaterra twin hammers

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2013, 01:40 PM   #1

Default Front differential lock for vaterra twin hammers

Okay so I bought a front differential lock for my Vaterra Twin Hammers, and I'm quite new to it, and RC. I'm trying to figure out the best way to get to the front differential so I can install the lock.

I wasn't sure if I should post to this in the newbie section since I feel like it is a noob question, or in the Twin Hammers section, sorry if it needs moved.

Thank ahead of time!
CollateralKhaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-28-2013, 04:07 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Front differential lock for vaterra twin hammers

Easiest way to lock that diff would probably be playdough or and epoxy. The epoxy will make it so you do need another diff if you ever want to go open again.
Deerhurst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2013, 06:59 PM   #3

I bought the actual lock for the front. Just needing to know how to open up the differential.
Old 06-28-2013, 08:26 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDCrawler27 View Post
your a newbie so id say take out every screw tell you find what you are looking for,, no other way to learn then to do it dude,,

I cant reach thru the computer and do it for you so wht the point in asking how to remove srews,,

and just incase your not mechanically inclined "righty tighty lefty loosy" this means turn to the right it tightens turn to the left it will loosen and come apart