Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Vaterra K10 or SCX10II?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2016, 12:32 PM   #1

Default Vaterra K10 or SCX10II?

Hey all, not trying to start WWIII here, just looking for some honest advice.
I'm new to scaling but not to crawling or RC in general. My night crawler doesn't get out much these days so I am thinking perhaps it's time to get a scaler.

I have read good things about the Vaterra Ascender. Likewise the SCX10II. I've been a Losi fan and I have a Twin Hammers so I was leaning towards the K10 for my scaler, but I've never had an Axial anything, so who knows maybe I'm missing out?

So I'm asking, is there a whole lot between the 2 trucks? Which ones better and why?

My criteria are strictly out of the box RTR, the truck as it comes outta the box, what it actually IS, not what it can be!
For the time being I'm gonna play with the toy I get and actually use it before I try to make it better.
So in ways that actually matter, is there a reason to favor one truck over the other? And given that here in the U.K. the SC10II is £100 more than the K10, does it have features that are worth £100 more?
Genghis Ken is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-14-2016, 12:36 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Vaterra K10 or SCX10II?

SCX10II. But if you've got the money an inclination, go for the Kit. Much better bits out of the box.
imthatguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2016, 12:56 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Gotta agree with ^^. I have over 50 hours on my scx10.2 with the only breakage being the rear bumper....twice so far. I am installing studs in the plastic bits to fix it when I get home. This truck has been the best rc I have ever owned. I could not be happier. I should note that I have the kit with a holmes puller pro setup. OMG that is the hot ticket right there.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk
Motorider is offline   Reply With Quote