Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Led light ? I need some help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2020, 05:42 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Smile Led light ? I need some help

Hi folks. I am new to this side of the RC hobby but have been into RC now for about 20 years. I have a Feiyue Desert Eagle 3 which I have had now for some time. It was my first venture into trucks and rock climbing. I would like to install 6 LED lights (4 on a light bar and 2 headlights) and there is a spare plug for them on the ESC. When I plug into the spare ports I get nothing. I figured something wrong so ordered another ESC for the truck. I get the same results: nothing. The red light on the ESC flashes all of the time. Not sure if that is what it is supposed to do.
I also would like to know what I need to plug in 6 lights that I would like to put on the Desert Eagle 3. Something that has 6 or so plug ins with one going to the ESC.
I really need some help with all of this so that I can continue to enjoy this side of the RC Hobby.
I would surely appreciate any ideas or suggestions.
Sorry for the long post.
Regards
Tar
Tar18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-05-2020, 09:46 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: Led light ? I need some help

Thank you hobbyjumper for the welcome and comments. As far as I know there are no clubs in my area. I am near Renfrew, Ontario. Yes I can solder. The ESC is part of the radio gear and came with the Feiyue Desert Eagle 3. It has 2 ports for LED's but I cannot get either to work if I plug in a LED. It is a fully charged battery and even when running the little lite on the ESC flashes. I am not sure if the light on the ESC should flash or not.
I was hoping the someone else that had the Desert Eagle 3 could help or tell the direction to go.
Thanks again for the help. If you know of a club near me I would appreciate a heads up about it.
Regards
Tar
Old 01-05-2020, 11:20 AM   #3