Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > RC4WD Bully

Notices

Thread: Looper's Bully2 Build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2014, 09:52 PM   #1

Default Loopers Bully2 Build

I've been bitten...

A couple of months ago I was cleaning out the garage and came across my RC10GT and even older Kyosho Turbo Raider. I wish I still had the RC10 I had bough new when I was a kid... I thought my kids would get a kick out of bashing the Kyosho around in the back yard so that evening I jumped on the computer to order a new battery. What I found, while looking for a new battery, was the world of RC had evolved so much I could understand half the lingo people where throwing around. My day job is in the "Tech Field" so I should not be surprised by the pace things move at.

Fast forward about month later, I have gotten the urge to get back into the RC Hobby and needed to find the right "Fit" for me. Buggies, they are OK but I have been there and done that. Scalers are cool and I was glued to my computer while watching HeadQuake's Dodge M37 YouTube build video. Then I came across some Ted's Garage videos and was instantly hooked on Comp Crawlers. I thought I needed to get one of those units.

I built my own 3D printer a couple of years ago, I consider myself a "Maker" and have never been much for the RTRs. For me "The Build" is a major part of the fun. It didn't take long to realize that nobody selling a one stop kit for Comp Crawlers and I needed to find more info about building my own crawler.

Que the RCCrawler forum...
I absolutely love Spiitz' Build thread for all the photos and parts lists. Then I started sucking up other Build threads, Rowdy, Josh, Del Monte, Master Basher and Nappahdog to name a few...