Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: Nordic Crawler Design Losi 2.2s/Sportsman chassis

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2013, 03:37 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default Nordic Crawler Design Losi 2.2s/Sportsman chassis

Hi everyone

I have been talking to a few Losi drivers over at the AX10 sections about a Losi specific version of this 2.2s / Sportsman chassis that I have been working together with at friend of mine called Douwe. Douwe has done most of the design work for the AX10 version and now I have spent some time to make it fit a Losi tranny as well.

Personally I have no experience with Losis. So I have been relying on the help of a few Losi drivers.

This is what I have got now. The chassis is only a prototype and therefore the material is polycarbonate. The final version will be cf. Also the bottom of the tranny would need to be modified or short spacers used as it is not flat, but this is just a mockup to show you how the tranny is positioned in the chassis.

There is room for a motor with a can at max 55mm long. I was told that a popular motor for the Losi is a Tekin brushless that has a 53mm long can.

Also I was recommended to position the tranny so that the transmission outputs are centered on the skid plate.

Please let me know what you think of it so far.

Thanks!

Tomi

Last edited by Tomy; 01-24-2013 at 04:03 PM.
Tomy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-24-2013, 04:34 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Nordic Crawler Design Losi 2.2s/Sportsman chassis

I think that's a great start! I personally would rather see the driveline slightly off center, just to pull the motor in a little. Maybe somewhere between stock location and a tranny flip mod, if that makes sense to you!
Tgreer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 04:39 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

^^^ what he said

Plus adding a front upper link holes below the current one.