Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Vaterra Scale Rock Crawlers > Vaterra Twin Hammers

Notices

Thread: My first TH build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-07-2016, 03:30 PM   #1

Default My first TH build

Ten years away from cars and trucks nothing but large scale and 3D planes so decided to get back into it with a Twin Hammers ! Been checking out every ones builds on here and used a lot of Ideas I liked. Finally finished her with the exception of still wanting to put a GCM interior to replace the generic one it comes with which I dressed up but it really needs a 3D interior. Also still considering servo upgrades as of right now I'm just running the steering and the gear is off as I had nothing but problems with the stock servo till it crapped out! I'm new to the rock Crawler concept and built it for speed with the CC 3800kv sidewinder and thick diff lube up front so as to be used but not diff out so easily. Thought I would add a touch more to the scale look putting in the Knights VW engine. Had a 1/12 V8 but really wasn't a way to get it to work with the way the TH is designed when keeping the front shocks in the original mounting positions. Over all very beautiful scale racer, the most scale I've ever had coming from the early days of the original t-maxx, revos and slayers!
Some of the major mods and a lot more dollars invested than originally planned!
CC Sidewinder 3800kv with CC ESC
RC4WD Tarantula 1.9 Internal Beadlock Wheels
RC4WD Dick Cepek FC-II tires
scaler fab front bumper
RC4WD King Off-Road Scale shocks 110 rear 70 in front
Traxxas turnbuckles ( really like the anodized red)
GCN rear truss
Hot racing rocker arms, front sway bar, track rods, 78t spur gear
TH rear sway bar, wheel hex, transmission metal gears, front locker (not using at the moment)
Attached Images

rltrahan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-07-2016, 04:50 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: My first TH build