Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > 2.2 Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: Yet another PSC Build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2008, 10:20 PM   #1
No idea what I'm doing

Default Yet another PSC Build

I know, I know....Not another one. I'm new to all this, but this is the build that really motivated me. Poison Spyder "Bruiser" Build # 2

I'm sure you have all seen it, so no explanation is needed.

First I'd like to thank (or strangle) Toybuilder for giving me a complete set of 2.2 wheels, axles and radio gear....I hate you for getting me obsessed with this hobby!

Second I'd like to thank 51WillysJeep for the motivation to put Toybuilder's parts to good use.

I don't have much cash, so this is a very budget minded build. I don't have a BB-51 chassis, so I had to make my own. While I was at it, I figured I would make some changes. Here is what I was going for to start with:

I am a Solidworks and GibbsCAM user, so I can make most anything I need. 51WillysJeep cut the back 4" off, so I decided to not include that in my design. I also changed the shock mounts so that I could fit 2 complete chassis' on one 6" wide piece of 1/4" aluminum. Here is the result:

I made a few changes to the original chassis, and will post pictures of that soon, but if you look carefully you can see I changed the square slots with 1/4" round slots. I figured if I was going to use 1/4" round bar, it would fit better having 1/4" slots.

I have a powder coat gun, so I am trying to decide between a red or blue frame. I might just go with Chassis Black.

C*H*U*D is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-11-2008, 09:11 PM   #2
No idea what I'm doing

Default Rails