Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Rubicon kit build list

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2013, 07:21 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Rubicon kit build list

<----------TOTAL NEWBIE!
First off I have been into Rc's for about 4 years but this is my first scaler/crawler kit build of any kind. I am in the process of getting the parts together for this build and would like some input from the more experienced to see if i am on the right track.

Electronics:
Fly Sky gt3b radio (already purchased)
Mamba Max Pro Esc (already purchased)
Castle link (already purchased)
Tekin Redline 13.5 motor (already purchased)
Hitec Hs-5645mg servo (already purchased)

Wheels:
1.9 Axial 8 hole bead locks (already purchased) Don't want to glue the tires.

Truck:
SCX10™ 2012 Jeep® Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon 1/10th Scale Electric 4WD - Kit (Not purchased)

Does the kit come with any gears pinion/spur? I could really use some help with this as I have no idea what to buy or where to start with gearing. Anything else that I will need to finish this build? I will be running this on 50c 5000mah 2s for now. I know I will need paint but I will decide on that at a later date.

Sorry so long but thanks for reading and any help will really be great!

Last edited by toyota2; 03-19-2013 at 07:24 AM.
toyota2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-19-2013, 08:10 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

The kit does come with a pinion and spur
Wraith913 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 09:31 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Rubicon kit build list

Looks like you already have everything figured out/purchased.
I think the best advice for you on gearing it to install everything and try it out with stock gearing, then you can decide if you want more torque and low speed control or if you want more wheelspeed.
BadRockNoCookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 10:35 AM   #4
Rock Stacker