Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Paves Cherokee, G6 and F250 parts builds... my first time.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2015, 09:53 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Paves Cherokee, G6 and F250 parts builds... my first time.

Im new to crawlers. Cant really even tell you why I decided to try them. Tower hobbies had the dingo on sale and after my discount it cost me like $200 or something. Seemed like a fun build, even if after it was done I didnt like it... the build itself would be fun so I went for it. After I got it, I was hooked. Building it was fun but modifying it to be unique was even more fun. So, I bought a G6... then I picked up a used truck that was full of upgrades but not in the best shape and mostly unassembled. Now I have 3 SCX10s... here they are. Comments welcome.

First up The Cherokee
I bought this Cherokee body years ago hoping to use it on a totally different truck. It didnt fit but I just kept it around. When I bought the dingo kit I knew immediately this was the body I was going to use. After I searched around a bit I saw people using the dingo fenders on the jeep body and that was it... exactly what I wanted. Ive spent alot of time building and re-building this thing with different setups, but I think this is the one I'm going to stick with.

-Axial DIG transmission, traxxas 2075 servo
-STRC Lockouts, hubs and knuckles
-Jevne Battery plate
-Proline Scale shocks
-RC4WD steel wagon rims
-Poison Spider rear bumper/tire carrier
-Stock Dingo front bumper
-Currently has the 4 LED Ridgid light bar up front and will be getting the 8 LED bar on the roof in place of the 4 lights on there now.
-Integy roof rack (light bar section is being cut off)
-Stock motor, Castle SV3 ESC, Hitec HS5646WP servo
-Traxxas waterproof RX Box, airtronics RX
-GCM Panhard/3 link setup up front
-Axial 4 link the rear