Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: Motor wont spin

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2012, 06:39 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Motor wont spin

Well on my xr 10 i have had my top link bearing poop itself. I took it apart to find my bearing decided to leave some nice remains all over the place, including my motor. My front motor (where the bearing krapped) wont spin at all. I guess there is some stuff in there? Anybody have an idea what to do?
Krawler23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-08-2012, 06:43 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Motor wont spin

Open the motor up and clean it out.
SINister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 06:46 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Thanks for the response, i have never done that before but ill try it out. Any threads maybe on how to go about this?
Old 04-08-2012, 06:52 PM   #4
Nobody

what kind of motor is it? pic?
Cordwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2012, 07:01 PM   #5
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cordwood View Post
what kind of motor is it? pic?
Your right some you can open up some you can't.
Old 04-08-2012, 07:14 PM   #6
Rock Crawler

It's a tekin 35t https://store.rc4wd.com/mobile/product.asp?itemid=1264 here it is. Btw is this motor hand or machine wound. On the site I posted it says hand, but others say machine, just curious.
Old 04-08-2012, 07:44 PM   #7
RCC Addict

If it says PRO on the side it's a handwound.
Old 04-08-2012, 08:17 PM   #8
Rock Crawler

So I can take it apart right?
Old 04-08-2012, 08:41 PM   #9
Pebble Pounder