Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Element RC 1/10 Enduro Trail Truck Sendero

Notices

Thread: shOyx Element Gladiator Build Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2020, 10:16 AM   #1

Default shOyx Element Gladiator Build Thread

Hello, I'm new into all this crawling thing, but I felt in love the minute I saw a few fellas driving at a park track here in Miami!

I've been into RC cars for a few months now, I'm not a pro but like build things and research a lot. It all started a few months ago with an XL5 Rustler which I then replace with an Arrma Kraton 6s v4, then a few weeks later I got an Arrma Infraction.

So after a lot of youtube videos and research, My options were RTR Axial SCX10 II, Redcat gen 8 and Element Enduro Sendero, then I said to my self, let's escalate to the next level I decided to get a Kit that lead me to get the Element Enduro Builder Kit.

Parts list:
  • Element Enduro Builder Kit
  • Hobbywing 1080 ESC
  • Holmes Hobbies CrawlMaster Sport 550 (15T)
  • Pro-Line Hyrax 1.9" (Predator)
  • Pro-Line 1.9" XL Dual Stage Foams
  • Pro-Line 2020 Jeep Gladiator
  • INJORA 1.9 Beadlock Wheels
  • 25kg DSservo

And here all started a few weeks ago.

I went with the 12% OD right away.

Axles Ready

Homemade last-minute Shock stand.

First and last wheel with so many screws

As everyone said, the angle of the driveshaft is insane.

Time for electronics

The Body, IDK what to say, I love Jeep, I love the gladiator but I dont love the Proline gladiator just because is waaaaay of scale, is narrow, and tiny, but we need to understand that they did that to make it fit on 12.3in :/, so let's move on.

All masked and ready for black paint

3 layers of black done.

Masking out and ready for white.

All backed with Silver.

Body 1/2 way trimmed and testing fitment.

Top film cut to match the black parts, planning to paint all black and then flat clear coat.

New parts came in
  • SSD Brass Knuckles