Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: want a moa first crawler

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2012, 11:14 PM   #1

Default want a moa first crawler

I'm new to the crawling scene and I have a budget of 550$ and was wondering if I could get a moa crawler for not comps but just going over stuff and messing around I have a charger but another one won't hurt. If it can comp its a plus cause I would like to comp one day after I get used to everything
Snickerson is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-25-2012, 11:22 PM   #2

Default Re: want a moa first crawler

I'll even buy just axles then chassis and links and electronics if needed I don't mind and I would also like to know where I can get them at thanks
Old 10-26-2012, 01:58 AM   #3
Pebble Pounder

What's a moa?
TNT1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 04:55 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by TNT1 View Post
What's a moa?

keep an eye on the for sale section....If you want a really good crawler, just wait...or you can ask in the wanted section.

If you want new....I would say try and find a Axial XR10 for cheap (less than $200 new).

But here is the problem with MOA....you need 2 motors and usually 2 esc.
adding to the cost.

It will be tough to build a full rtr moa rig for your price. It can be done just with cheap electronics. I picked up a 2 channel radio, 300 oz servo and some wiring stuff off of hobbyking.

You can find some cheap drill motors for about $10 a piece and wire them to be ran with one esc for now....say a sidewinder or something like that.

Comp running you probably want dual esc and the ability to run a dig or I think it will be very frustrating for you on the course.

PM me and I can snap some pics of my rig and tell you what I have and how much I have invested in mine.

I just don't want to write up a whole thing about it.

Last edited by the3kid; 10-26-2012 at 07:42 AM.