Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Rally

Notices

Thread: Just pulled the trigger on KB WR8!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2015, 01:50 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Just pulled the trigger on KB WR8!!

Heard a lot of good things about these...almost bought kyosho fazer but love the fiesta body...so I bought the 1/8 wr8 flux

I'm new to the rally scene...I've been in rock crawler thing for quite some time, I've got a fairly modded wraith and need a little break...so here I am!

So what are the go to upgrades for these things? Mine is I guess a RTR ...so , is there any major upgrades I should get? I'm excited to try this thing out...

Thanks in advance ,guys!
87yota is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-21-2015, 06:28 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: Just pulled the trigger on KB WR8!!

they are great out of the box .. alum front hubs and steering knuckles , adjustable turn buckles and that's it .. had mine for well over 1 1/2 years still a beast . bearings and tires are all you have to really keep up with .. and in my time I have only done bearings like 3 times .. and I run mine a lot . im using integy alum parts for the to front mods .. work fine for me . everything els is strong. you will blow out a shock here or there and a front control arm or so .. but that's about it
hpi super nitro slicks work on wr8 wheels and are fun for the street btw .. and keep you from burning up those tarmac tires and they slid around alittle more for fun street racing.

have fun and beat the shit out of it .. it can take it
going2fast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2015, 01:19 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper