Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Team Losi Comp Crawler

Notices

Thread: HELP! LOSI Crawler LOOSING TORQUE / POWER youtube vid link

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2012, 09:30 PM   #1

Exclamation HELP! LOSI Crawler LOOSING TORQUE / POWER youtube vid link

I have a losi crawler. I was told it was a LCC but i dont think it is. It doesn't have lights either as the LNC so i dont know. As you can tell i am new to crawling. I traded for thi used losi crawler. It dies when going up a hill. It originally had a 55 turn motor so i changed it out to a 27 but it still did the same thing. I changed the ESC and motor to a Velinion off of my slash 4x4 vxl and I thought ok its gonna fly... please see vid ( Losi Crawler with Velineon SLOW no power - YouTube ) VERY DISAPOINTING.... I searched about this on these forums and others and was told it the worm gears greased. So i broke down both axles completely and installed and grease port. Then I cleaned them and lubed them with some recommended grease and reassembled. The video is actually after the fresh grease. I dont know what to do. I cnat get it to go fast or have torque. Could the transmissions be binding up? Nothing gets hot so i dont know what to do from here. Any recomendations. I love crawling but this is getting me frustrated. PLEASE ADVISE!!!!!!!!!!!!

I forgot to mention.. I am only using a 7 cell nimh 3600 .. i dont have any lipos. battery does fine on my slash 4x4

Last edited by wkumale; 07-24-2012 at 09:33 PM. Reason: more info
wkumale is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-24-2012, 09:55 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

It does look low on power not wanting to climb up the wall. If it is a lcc it has a slipper clutch on the gear the motor gear meshes with. Either crank the adjusting nut down or get the slipper removal kit. What kind of programming does your speed control have, and have you tried calibrating it to your radio again?