Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Vaterra Scale Rock Crawlers > Vaterra Twin Hammers

Notices

Thread: Bec ??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2013, 08:42 PM   #1

Default Bec ??

Ok I am a newb to this and I just scored a CC MMP. I have not chosen a motor yet but my question is what is a BEC and what does it do? I have seen that most everyone is running a BEC with the MMP and I have no clue what its for yet alone which one to choose. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
sgtlopez79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-24-2013, 08:47 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Try the search function too

A battery eliminator circuit (BEC) is an electronic circuit designed to deliver electrical power to other circuitry without the need for a battery. Historically the expression was sometimes used to describe devices used to power battery-driven equipment from mains electricity. This is still the case in many products offered in retail electronic supply stores.
Contents [hide]
1 Radio-controlled (R/C) models
2 Vehicles
3 See also
4 External links
Radio-controlled (R/C) models [edit]