Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Venom Creeper

Notices

Thread: Remote Diff Lock Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2012, 10:09 AM   #1

Default Remote Diff Lock Questions

I'm probably the newest guy here right now. I'm not new into RC, but I am new to rock crawling. I'm looking at the Venom Creeper comp package, and it says there is an option for remote locking diffs. So......

1: How well does this setup work?
2: If I were to purchase the setup to make the remote locking diffs work, is there a need for a dig unit, or could I use the Dig unit and the locked diffs?
Chemdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-29-2012, 11:28 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Remote Diff Lock Questions

RMDW's tip and tricks thread...top of the Creeper forum...
rmdesignworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 11:35 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chemdawg View Post
I'm probably the newest guy here right now. I'm not new into RC, but I am new to rock crawling. I'm looking at the Venom Creeper comp package, and it says there is an option for remote locking diffs. So......

1: How well does this setup work?
2: If I were to purchase the setup to make the remote locking diffs work, is there a need for a dig unit, or could I use the Dig unit and the locked diffs?
Locking diffs or locked diffs are completely separate form a dig unit and do different things...the dig unit locks or disengages the rear axle while power is applied to the front axle only.

locked diffs apply power to both wheels on that axle evenly without letting one turn independently.