Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Vanquish Products VS4-10 Origin

Notices

Thread: VS4-10 Ultra Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2020, 02:26 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default VS4-10 Ultra Help

Hi guys I'm new to the RC world and recently bought a 2.2 Wraith, and love it so much I decided to buy a VS4-10 Ultra from AMAINHOBBIES Its my first crawler kit, built a few planes couple years ago but anyway. I've really enjoyed the build so far. I'm lost as to what size tool I need to put the wheel nuts on? I mean I have a 5/16 nut driver and an 8mm nut driver they both fit loose but will not fit inside the hub to tighten the nut and wheel in place. Do I need to purchase a special tool to fit inside the hubs? If so, where can I purchase one?

Another question I've got cheap electronics right now an HK servo and a $50 motor off ebay not even sure of the name. Its a 2850KV brushless not sensored. I don't even know the difference between sensored and unsesored. I plan on ordering a castle 2850kv sensored with a mamba x esc, but the more I look and read the more I realize that may not be the best kv for what I'm wanting to do. I've already purchased and installed a RRP 10T pinion and a HR 57T spur gear. I want to use the truck for trail running with some crawling. I will be running it on 3s lipo can you please help me figure out a good motor/esc combo to run? I don't mind spending 300 also looking for a good waterproof servo in the 150-200 range.

Lastly can y'all give me any advice on painting? My first attempt is horrible I've got more runs than an ole ladies pantyhose. I'm going for a totally scale look with this vehicle. I've order Method 1.9 wheels with Mickey Thompson Baja Claw tires waiting on them to arrive. I'll post pics of how its going tonight after work. Appreciate any and all advice you can help a newbie out with.

Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk
TwiztidDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links