Thread: need help to get on right path

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2013, 05:15 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Angry

ok here is the long and sweet version
not new to rc world tmaxx.venom p3 king of shaves and so on
new custom world tho
few years back bought a honcho..I'm an engineer and gear head so naturally I wanted to build a truggy out of it to hopefully cure the itch of a full life version came to this site and was over welmed...I asked for help and all I got was go search forum responses so fed up I sold the honcho so hear we go again rc4wd trailstomper...a I want is movie quality scale looks with performance. .yes I will mod it ok here's what I need
are tamiya and rc4wd all interchangeable with the following parts axles, leaf springs, transfer case???
will the trail finder and galende parts interchange with the trailstomper?
are all leaf springs offered on there site fit all the formentioned models? I EMAILED THEM BUT NO REPLY
were do I find aluminum bodies besides arb.com ? were do yall find those bodies with the interiors alreaddy done those things are insane and I have searched for months
weres a good place to find the small extra scale goodies for detail pieces? no hobbie shops on this side of tx that are worth a damn
and last..HOW THE HECK DO YOH BRAZE SS TUBING AND THIN GAUGE SHEET METAL...AND HOW DO YOU MILL THOSE SMALL BORE STOCKS AND FIND THE MATERIALS ASWELL? any one willing to email me with greater detaik and become my mentor would be awsome I'm very passionate about learning I love metal working and atttention to detail so there's a lot more questions on my part further down the road...thanks stevie_surfer17@yahoo

please don't tell me names of trucks or parts that have been discontinued or say things like "get a clod rod" I habe no damn clue other than a clodbuster truck of wtf you meant I'm assuming trailfinder and trailstomper parts are all the same I've been staring at there site for 6hours now