Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Traxxas TRX-4

Notices

Thread: AnimalHippie's Trx-4 Adventure

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2018, 05:40 PM   #1
RCC Addict

Default AnimalHippie's Trx-4 Adventure

Hello everyone, hope you enjoy my build. I'm brand new to RC & I hope you all enjoy my build as much as I have the other builds on this forum. Special thanks to Ernie & Marcia for helping me out with my first crawler!

Just got it in the mail yesterday. Didn't have any solder wire to solder the xt60 connectors for the motor leads. So I just got to look at it. Here it is on my work bench.

Sent from my SM-S975L using Tapatalk
AnimalHippie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-03-2018, 05:50 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: AnimalHippie's Trx-4 Adventure

Today I soldered my xt60 connectors & installed the hobby wing 1080 ESC. Got to take it for a spin on my backyard course :-) It did great until the stock steering servo got way too hot on the 6v from the internal bec & didn't want to respond very good. So I switched it out with a 20kg to find I need a 3 inch extension for my servo lead. Since I didn't have one I put it through the service port on the transmitter. So I could finish my ride. Here's a couple pics. Charger & other battery should be here tomorrow. More pics to come.

Old 05-04-2018, 12:44 AM   #3
RCC Addict

If things are tight due to the initial purchase, just PM me. I've got an extra 6" lead you can have if you need it.

Btw... That's the same servo that I've got in both my TRX4's... So far it's been a champ. Congrats on the acquisition!
high plains drifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 04:02 AM   #4
RCC Addict

Smile Re: AnimalHippie's Trx-4 Adventure

Quote:
Originally Posted by high plains drifter View Post
If things are tight due to the initial purchase, just PM me. I've got an extra 6" lead you can have if you need it.