Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2017, 05:36 AM   #2361

Default Re: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

Hi there, newbie here from Belgium. Got dragged into crawling threw a good deal ECX came up with, namely the Barrage. I've had tons of fun so far modding this RC and driving it in the garden with my kids. Building obstacles and conquering them one by one. Such a great combination of fun and skills involved here in this game.

I've taken the entire RC apart the first day, did all the known tunings as can be found on YT. Have painted the body. Added some weighted skit-plates below the diffs. Exchanged the servo for a stronger one after the plastic wheels in the stock servo started slipping on me.

Now scanning the city for places great for crawling and waiting for some cheap mud tires to come in from PRC next week...

Geat forum here, tons of info
Bastiaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-23-2017, 07:29 PM   #2362

OK, trying this for a third time. Been lurking here on and off for many years. I joined this site a long time ago but never got into the crawling scene. I have been into RC's since the mid 1980's after many Tyco's and Cox models made it through my house. First hobby grade RC was a Hornet and I have been building them on and off ever since. I am into racing buggies, both 2wd and 4wd, as well as playing in the back yard with my Blitz and Wheely King. I recently purchased two of my sons a couple of crawlers (a barrage and a temper) and thought I have always wanted a crawler, so now is the perfect time. I have been slowly building a RC4WD Trailfinder 2 kit to trail with my sons trucks and go for that r/c Toyota I have always wanted (owned a HiLux and a FJ-60 in the past... miss both of them immensely).