Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2012, 05:13 PM   #2361
RCC Addict

Default Re: GT3B Hack Question and Answer Thread

losikid sorry I have another question, I have two 3b's one hacked which I just picked up and got working and the other is stock which I've been using for a couple years. The stock one I use a Futaba style charger to keep my Nimh's charged in the radio, works great, now my question is I'm gonna hack that one two and won't have a new vr on it for a while can I still charge my batts that way after it's hacked?
kincer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-07-2012, 05:17 PM   #2362
Got Worms?

All the hack does is change the firmware....the charging circuit is all hardware
losikid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 05:21 PM   #2363
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by losikid View Post
All the hack does is change the firmware....the charging circuit is all hardware
Awesome Thanks! I will be ordering some stuff here in a week or so for the stock one.
kincer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 01:54 PM   #2364
Rock Stacker

Have a GT3B, running 0.6.1, been using it for a while, and for the price, I"m 100% happy with it. Only thing is I have this strange phantom problem with the center trims on the ESC's.